Governor's Conservation Achievement Awards Alabama Wildlife Federation

Hunter Safety Instructor of the Year C.C. Myers – Daphne

Judicial Conservationist of the Year Assistant D.A. Merrell Nolan - Fayette

Legislative Conservationist of the Year Senator Clyde Chambliss – Prattville

Conservation Enforcement Officer of the Year Sergeant Clayton Miller – Montgomery

Conservation Communicator of the Year Beth Maynor Young - Birmingham

Conservation Educator of the Year Montevallo President's Outdoor Scholars Club

Air Conservationist of the Year Michelin North America – Midland City

Water Conservationist of the Year Roy McAuley – Prattville

Land Conservationist of the Year Jimmy K. Lanier – Eclectic

Forest Conservationist of the Year Cliff Clegg, Jr. – Alexander City

Fisheries Conservationist of the Year Alabama Oyster Shell Recycling Program, Mobile

Wildlife Conservationist of the Year Tony Burgett, Jasper

Conservationist of the Year T. Bestor Ward, III, Mobile