Governor's Conservation Achievement Awards

48 Alabama Wildlife Federation



Conservationist of the Year:

Wendy Jackson - Birmingham

Wildlife Conservationist of the Year:

Chuck Sykes - Montgomery

Fisheries Conservationist of the Year:

Donald Alan Roach - Valley Grand

Forest Conservationist of the Year:

Nancy Loewenstein - Auburn

Land Conservationist of the Year:

Jim Wadsworth - Clanton

Water Conservationist of the Year:

Ashley Campbell - Mobile

Air Conservationist of the Year:

Shell Chemical L.P. – Mobile

Conservation Educator of the Year:

Hollie Terry - Marbury

Conservation Communicator of the Year:

Jimmy & Sierra Stiles - Andalusia

Conservation Enforcement Officer of the Year:

Officer Richard M.Tait, III - Camden

Legislative Conservationist of the Year:

Senator Clyde Chambliss – Prattville

Senator Paul Sanford - Huntsville

Senator Bobby Singleton - Greensboro

Judicial Conservationist of the Year:

Adam B. Culbert - Guntersville

Hunter Safety Instructor of the Year:

Tim Wooten – Mt. Olive

Youth Conservationist of the Year:

Wenonah High School Litter Quitters - Birmingham