Alabama Wildlife Federation

Governor's Conservation Achievement Award Recipients

2015

Hunter Safety Instructor of the Year Norman Morrison, Oxford

Conservation Enforcement Officer of the Year Officer Drake Hayes, Eldridge

Legislative Conservationist of the Year Representative Reed Ingram, Montgomery Congressman Bradley Byrne, Fairhope

Conservation Organization of the Year Freshwater Land Trust, Birmingham

Conservation Communicator of the Year Dr. Jim Armstrong, Auburn

Conservation Educator of the Year April Waltz, Huntsville

Air Conservationist of the Year Mercedes-Benz U.S. International, Vance

Water Conservationist of the Year Birmingham Rotary Club

Soil Conservationist of the Year Steve Cauthen, Lapine

Forest Conservationist of the Year Tommy Lawler, Camden

Wildlife Conservationist of the Year Fred Pringle, Jackson

Conservationist of the Year Patricia J. "Patti" Powell, Montgomery