## 2011 AWF Governor's Conservation Achievement Award Recipients

**Conservationist of the Year** Representative Randy Davis, Daphne

Wildlife Conservationist of the Year Jack & Mary McQuinn, Huntsville

**Forest Conservationist of the Year** Jerry Kyser, Montgomery

Water Conservationist of the Year William G. Deutsch, Auburn

Soil Conservationist of the Year Ms. Pam Mason, Wetumpka

**Air Conservationist of the Year** Southern Lime Company, Calera

**Conservation Organization of the Year** River Region Birding Club

**Youth Conservationist of the Year** Kelsey Lane Henderson, Montgomery

**Judicial Conservationist of the Year**Judge Mac Russell, Greenville

**Legislative Conservationist of the Year**Representative Mike Hubbard, Auburn

**Conservation Communicator of the Year** Jeff Dute, Bay Minette

**Conservation Educator of the Year**Charles Herron, Tallassee

**Conservation Enforcement Officer of the Year** Officer Luke Lemley, Huntsville

**Hunter Safety Instructor of the Year** Jerry Riley, Dothan