2012 AWFGOVERNOY'S Conservation ACHIEVEMENT AWARDS

Youth Conservationist of the Year

Brandon Bounds, Northport

Hunter Safety Instructor of the Year

Michael D. Gooch, Elkmont

Judicial Conservationist of the Year

Judge Steven L. Whitmire II, Fort Payne

Legislative Conservationist of the Year

Representative Randy Davis, Daphne Senator Del Marsh, Anniston

Conservation Enforcement Officer of the Year

Sergeant Donald Roach, Selma

Conservation Organization of the Year

Ducks Unlimited, Alabama State Council

Conservation Communicator of the Year

Direct Communications, Birmingham

Conservation Educator of the Year

Amy Clark, Decatur

Air Conservationist of the Year

Anniston Army Depot, Anniston

Water Conservationist of the Year

Scott Bridge Company, Opelika

Soil Conservationist of the Year

Tim Scott, Cullman

Forest Conservationist of the Year

Russell Lands, Alexander City

Wildlife Conservationist of the Year

Claude Jenkins, Millbrook

Conservationist of the Year

Sam Upchurch, Birmingham